Skip to main content

Non Discrimination Policy: San Francisco Unified School District. District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying of any pupil based on the pupil's actual race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression; the perception of one or more of such characteristics; or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.  This policy applies to all acts related to school activity or school attendance occurring within a school under the jurisdiction of the superintendent of the school district (Education Code 234.1).

Career Technical Education Dept.

Career Academies and Pathways

Career Academies and Pathways are high school programs that frame academic learning around a career theme to increase student motivation and achievement. Career academies expose students to broad career fields, motivate them to think about their personal career path, and integrate the development of professional skills. Career Academies feature cross-curricular integration of themes and topics and stress hands-on, project-based learning to provide a more authentic, real-world educational experience for students.

Career Academies and Pathways Descriptions

To find out about the opportunities in academies and pathways at Lincoln please visit the academy site by clicking on the link below.

ACE Pathway- Architecture , Construction and Engineering

Biotech Pathway

Business Academy

Digital Media Design (DMD) Academy

Green Academy

Teacher Academy

 

CTE Dept. Members & Contact Email:

Alan Calac (calacg@sfusd.edu)

Jorge Goncalves (goncalvesj@sfusd.edu)

Arisa Hiroi (hiroia@sfusd.edu)

Vicky Lee (leev4@sfusd.edu)

Melanie Lindow

(lindowm@sfusd.edu)

Kaija Tircuit-Peitso (tircuit-peitsok@sfusd.edu)

Christopher Vetrone (vetronec@sfusd.edu)

Valerie Ziegler (zieglerv@sfusd.edu)